More team selections



More national team selections announced

Following the recent announcements by SNZ of several national teams, we would like to congratulate our Auckland swimmers who have been selected.

In addition to the selection of the Aquablacks for London 2012 following the SNZ Opens/Olympic Trials, several other national teams have been announced following the selection meets of SNZ Age Groups and SNZ Opens. The following team announcements for Oceania Championships, US Open Championships, Junior Pan-Pacific Championships, Trans-Tasman Series, and Outward Bound have been made:

2012 Oceania Championships, New Caledonia, 28 th May – 2 nd June			
Name	Club	Region	Coach
Troy-Balvert **	Waves SC	Otago	Andy Adair
Benjamin Gillies	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg/Matt Thomas
Kurt Crosland	Neptune	Otago	Gennadiy Labara
Chloe Francis	North Shore HPC	Auckland	Mark Regan
Matthew Glassford	Neptune	Otago	Gennadiy Labara
Carsten Corazza	Howick Pakuranga	Counties	Gary Hollywood
Nicholas Ferrif	North Shore	Auckland	Scott Talbot
Grace Francis	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg
Ellen Quirke	Capital	Wellington	Gary Hurring
Shelby Wilson	Fairfield	Waikato	Ken Nixon
Laura Quilter	Comet HPC	Hawkes Bay	Scott Talbot
Danielle Koni	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg
Ewan Jackson	Howick Pakuranga	Counties	Gary Hollywood

^{*} Swimmers that have met the Oceania Team Selection criteria and are missing from the above list have either been selected for another New Zealand team or have advised SNZ they are unavailable for this team.

2012 US Open Championships, Indianapolis, USA, 7 th – 11 th August			
Name	Club	Region	Coach
Mitchell Donaldson	North Shore HPC	Auckland	Scott Talbot
Neilson Varoy	Roskill Magic	Auckland	Paul Kent
Roy Pearce	North Shore	Auckland	Peter Gartrell
Samantha Richter	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg
Shaun Burnett	North Shore HPC	Auckland	Mark Regan
Nathan Capp	Greerton HPC	Bay of Plenty	Mark Regan

^{*} Swimmers that have met the US Opens Team Selection criteria and are missing from the above list have either been selected for another New Zealand team or have advised SNZ they are unavailable for this team.

2012 Junior Pan Pacific Championships, Hawaii, USA, 23rd – 27th August

Name	Club	Region	Coach
Jeffrey Arona-Tuifanae	Howick Pakuranga	Counties	Gary Hollywood
Corey Main	Howick Pakuranga	Counties	Gary Hollywood
Michael Mincham	Waterhole	Auckland	Chris Nesbit
Natasha Lloyd	North Canterbury	Canterbury	Brigitte Mahan
Emma Robinson	Capital	Wellington	Gary Hurring
Sophia Batchelor	Aqua Gym	Canterbury	Leanne Speechley
Grace Sommerville**	Ashburton	Eastern Districts	Carl Gordon
Ben Ruback**	Masterton	Wairarapa	Anna Kitching

^{*} Swimmers that have met the Junior Pan Pacific Championships Team Selection criteria and are missing from the above list have either been selected for another New Zealand team or have advised SNZ they are unavailable for this team.

^{**} Open Water

^{**} Open Water

2012 Trans-Tasman Series, Australia, 1 st – 7 th July			
Name	Club	Region	Coach
Samuel Perry	St Peters	Waikato	Tom Fronek
Kyle Barnes	Capital	Wellington	Gary Hurring
Matthew Hutchins	Wharenui	Canterbury	Martin Harris
Bayley Main	Howick Pakuranga	Counties	Gary Hollywood
Matthew Myers	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg
Julian Weir	Aquabladz	Taranaki	Sue Southgate
Eric Kahr	United	Auckland	Igor Polianski
William Campbell	Wharenui	Canterbury	Martin Harris
Julian Layton	Greendale	Hawkes Bay	Noel Hardgrave-Booth
Carter Edgecombe	Fairfield	Waikato	
George Schroder	Aqua Gym	Canterbury	Leanne Speechley
Robert McDonald	Collegiate	Southland	
Liana Smith	Howick Pakuranga	Counties	Gary Hollywood
Naomi Smit	Heretaunga Sundevils	Hawkes Bay	Andrew McLay
Brittany Tucker	QEII	Canterbury	
Georgia Marris	United	Auckland	Igor Polianski
Monique King	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg
Tirol Palmer	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg
Emily McGill	Capital	Wellington	Gary Hurring
Melita Raravula	Northwave	Northland	Monica Cooper
Hayley Edmond	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg
Rima Williams	Laser Mt Eden	Auckland	Glenn Hamblyn
Caroline Baddock	Laser Mt Eden	Auckland	Glenn Hamblyn
JoMari Meyer	Greendale	Hawkes Bay	Noel Hardgrave-Booth

^{*} Swimmers that have met the Trans-Tasman Series Selection criteria and are missing from the above list have either been selected for another New Zealand team or have advised SNZ they are unavailable for this team.

2012 Outward Bound, Picton, 15 th – 22 nd April			
Name	Club	Region	Coach
Sophia Batchelor	Aqua Gym	Canterbury	Leanne Speechley
Isaac Foote	Capital	Wellington	Gary Hurring
Kyle Barnes	Capital	Wellington	Gary Hurring
Lauren Coetzee	Capital	Wellington	Gary Hurring
Chris Dawson	Enterprise	Hawkes Bay	Matt Martin
Lisa Catto	Hokunui	Southland	David Prattley
Byron Wolkers	Howick Pakuranga	Counties	Gary Hollywood
Caroline Baddock	Laser Mt Eden	Auckland	Glenn Hamblyn
Rima Williams	Laser Mt Eden	Auckland	Glenn Hamblyn
Daniel Gregory-Campbell	Napier Aquahawks	Hawkes Bay	Mike Lee
Kate Godfrey	Neptune	Otago	Gennadiy Labara
Tirol Palmer	North Shore	Auckland	Thomas Ansorg
Matthew Hutchins	Wharenui	Canterbury	Martin Harris
Carina Doyle	Waves	Otago	Andy Adair

