Outstanding service recognised



ASA Honours & Awards Committee recognises service

At the ASA Annual General Meeting (25th July 2013) the Honours & Awards Committee granted recognition to Toni Bayliffe (NSS) and Suzanne Speer (United) with the ASA Honours Award.

Tony Bayliffe is the NSS Controller and over the many years of her employment in this role has engaged with a huge number of athletes and their families. She was an outstanding swimmer in her own right and provides service to our region as the preferred Regional Manager to our teams attending national championships. Toni was a recipient of the ASA Service Award in 2007 and the SNZ Service Award in 2010.

Suzanne Speer recently retired from the ASA Board after many years of service. Suzanne contributed as a representative of regional interests to the Swimming New Zealand Project Vanguard Group, and at an extremely difficult juncture, joined the SNZ Board during the time of complex transition during the Sport New Zealand review of the sport. Suzanne has served on club committees and continues to contribute today as an ASA Referee. Suzanne was the recipient of an ASA Service Award in 2010.

Also recognised at the AGM by way ASA Service Awards were:

North Shore Swimming: Willem Coetzee, Eperthea Coetzee

Coast Swim Club:

Steve Smith, Ruth Currall, Karen Pickford

United Swimming Club: Larissa Polianskaia, Simon Till

Onehunga:

Matt Foy

Our thanks, appreciation and congratulations are extended to all ASA Award Recipients.