## **AUCKLAND SWIMMING ASSOCIATION TROPHIES 2005**

#### Swimmers of the Year

Ted Harding Swimmer of the Year 2004 (presented 2005) Dean Kent

Eva Tilsley Trophy (18years and under) 2004 (presented 2005) Corney Swanepoel

### **Points Trophies**

Hallyburton Johnson Shield Top Club Auckland Champs finalists North Shore Open medallists points, ASA Champs **Bridson Trophy** North Shore Aunty Johnson Trophy Junior medallists points, Ak Champs West Ak Aquatics Champion of Champions Trophy Top Performance Ak Champs Hannah McLean Ted Harding Trophy Womens points, Ak Champs Helen Norfolk Mens points, Ak Champs Lou Richardson Trophy Dean Kent

Auckland Plaque Ten Auckland open titles Alison Fitch / Cameron Gibson Premier Club Relay Banner Auckland Relay Championship (2004) North Shore

Premier Club Relay Banner
Dalton Trophy 15/u Boys
Dalton Trophy 15/u Girls
Dalton Trophy 15/u Girls
Dalton Trophy 15/u Girls
Dalton Trophy 15/u Girls
Excellence/versatility, Ak champs
Danielle Koni
New Caledonian Trophy
Top visitor, Auckland Champs
Vice Presidents Cup

Auckland Relay Championship (2004)
Excellence/versatility, Ak champs
Danielle Koni
Zoe Baker
Carmen Ooi

Batty Cup Dual Relay Kirk Trigance / Janelle Cowley

### **Summer Championships Events Trophies:**

Mens 100m freestyle Ak Champion Parnell Jubilee Cup Corney Swanepoel Womens 100m freestyle Newmarket Cup Alison Fitch Youngest girls 100m freestyle Presidents Cup Caroline Baddock Womens 100m backstroke Jean Ponder Shield Hannah McLean Ak Centennial Cup (1) Mens 100m backstroke Lewis Williams Ak Centennial Cup (2) Womens 100m breaststroke Sarah Vettoretti Merv Raymond Trophy Mens 200m backstroke Cameron Gibson Brian Pike Memorial Cup Boys 200m backstroke (open final) Scott Griffiths Mt Eden Trophy Mens 200m breaststroke Dean Kent Girls 13y / 14y 200m breaststroke Women 200m breaststroke Lawrie Reed Trophy Hannah Baddock Morris Trophy Hannah Baddock Boys under 16y 100m breaststroke Lockhart Trophy Amini Fonua Ross Anderson Trophy Mens 400m medley Dean Kent Aqua Shop Trophy Mens 100m butterfly Amini Fonua D. McL. Wallace Cup Handicap section Ak 5km Kylie Salt **Pettit Trophy** Open Water races - points Phillip Foy

# **League Trophies:**

Bruce Whineray Trophy

Dolphin League - autumn

Kowhai Cruisers

Artie Shaw Trophy

Centre League - autumn

no competitors

### **Auckland Winter Championships 2004**

Waitakere Licensing Trust Trophy - Best performance Melissa Ingram

### Swimmer Incentive Awards - NZ Long Course records 2004 (1 per calendar year)

Dean Kent 400m medley,
Corney Swanepoel, 50 butterfly
Scott Talbot-Cameron 100m backstroke,
Elizabeth Coster 100m butterfly.